This website is using cookies

We are using cookies to provide statistics that help us give you the best experience of our site. You can find out more or switch them off if you prefer.

However, by continuing to use the site without changing settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

The European Union (EU), represented by the European Parliament, signed a long-awaited statute introducing visa liberalisation regime between Ukraine and, with the exception of the UK and Ireland, all EU member states along with Switzerland, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein.

Following the signing ceremony in Strasbourg and expected release of the historic decision in the official journal of the EU, the regime is due to be implemented on June 11.

The new status is set to facilitate visa-free access for Ukrainians to non-EU countries and territories that already offer visa-free travel for EU citizens.